Sean Henderson (1971)

Profile Updated: December 13, 2010
Sean Henderson (1971)
Residing In: Harrisonburg, VA USA
Occupation: Intellectual Property Analyst, Patent Research
Children: Alyse Faith Henderson, 24
Ryan Holt Henderson, 27
Yes! Attending Reunion

After Albermarle High School...

After a delay of some 10 years, I attended college and started a career with IBM designing automated semiconductor manufacturing systems, first in Manassas, Virginia and then transferring to Burlington, Vermont in 1992 through 2006. While with IBM in Vermont, I spent a good deal of time traveling between Austin, Texas, East Fishkill, New York and Bromont, Canada.

I returned to Virginia in late December of 2006 and currently live just outside of Harrisonburg. Though I am more or less retired at this point, I have of late been doing Patent related analysis for the United States Patent and Trademark Office and private contracting for various clients dealing with intellectual property related needs.

I was married for a period of 27 years and have two grown children from that marriage, Alyse, 24, and Ryan, 26. By God's grace, my kids seem to have turned out spite of all my mistakes. At this point, I will on occasion remind them, that since I took care of them and changed their diapers, etc., that it seems fitting they get to do the same for me when that time comes, but I digress...

At this point, I am looking to purchase land in the western part of Virginia and build a small home designed with infrastructures to be more or less self-sufficient. After that, I suppose I will consider what career paths to take in "retirement", so to speak. Then again, I have just way too many interest to be bored in retirement...

Sean's Latest Interactions

Hide Comments
Oct 30, 2021 at 4:33 AM
Oct 30, 2020 at 4:33 AM
Oct 30, 2019 at 4:33 AM
Oct 30, 2018 at 4:33 AM
Oct 30, 2017 at 4:33 AM
Oct 30, 2016 at 4:33 AM
Oct 30, 2015 at 4:33 AM
Oct 30, 2014 at 4:33 AM